The blue lock on a Snapchat story indicates that the story is private and can only be viewed by the user’s friends or followers on the app.
Snapchat allows users to share their stories with either their friends, their followers, or both.
If a user sets their story to be private, a blue lock will appear on the story to indicate that it can only be viewed by the user’s friends or followers.
If you see a blue lock on a Snapchat story, it means that the user who posted the story has set it to be private.
You can only view the story if you are a friend or follower of the user who posted it. If you are not a friend or follower of the user, you will not be able to see the story.
If the blue lock on a Snapchat story is not disappearing, it may be because the user has not set their story to be public.
In this case, the user can go to the settings in the Snapchat app and change the privacy settings for their stories to make them public.
This will allow anyone to view the user’s stories on the app.