The repost feature has been recently introduced by TikTok and allows the users to repost their favorite videos that appear in ‘for you’ feed.
It does not let the user share any video available on the application and it maintains the ownership and authenticity of the video.
TikTok was released in September 2016 as a short video-sharing platform that is only created for entertainment purposes.
It has been developed by a Chinese company called ByteDance.
How to See My Reposts on TikTok?
TikTok doesn’t let the reposted videos appear in your feed or profile and are only available for your followers to watch.
This happens because the repost button is only available for those videos that appear in the ‘For you’ feed only as TikTok uses an algorithm to let you share and spread the videos that are recommended to you.
This invites participation and maintains the authenticity and ownership of the video and doesn’t claim the ownership of the video reshared by you as the name of the original creator appears whenever your repost the video.
Therefore, you cannot see your reposts as they don’t appear on your profile or feed.
Why Can’t You See Reposts on TikTok?
You cannot see reposts on TikTok because the repost feature does not make the reposts appear on the feed.
The videos that your repost do not appear on your profile or feed as they are only meant for your followers and only they can see them.
This is done to involve more participation and to enhance the reach of the videos that are recommended to you as the repost button is available only on those videos that appear in the ‘for you’ feed.
This is a type of algorithm used by TikTok to spread and disseminated the original content and to maintain the authenticity and ownership of the actual content.
The repost feature provided by TikTok can only be seen by your followers as it does not appear in your feed.
The repost feature is applicable only to these videos that appear in the ‘for you’ feed and aims at spreading and increasing the views of the videos that have been recommended to you.
TikTok’s algorithm tries to enhance the reach of some videos while it also aims at maintaining the ownership of the actual video because whenever you repost any video, the name of the actual owner is displayed to your followers.